1. Mistaken

Bass, guitar, drums, organ and lead vocal by Ted Smith. Solo and backup vocals by Don Swigert. Written by Ted Smith, all rights reserved.


Come on down to my little town
No one left here but me
None of my friends would hang around
Too much history

All that time that was taken
I was surely mistaken
But I was right where I wanted to be.

Forty years had come and gone
When it all came to me
Looking out for number one
Was just not meant to be


Come on children gather round
Learn a lesson from me
Life is full of ups and downs
Don't feed misery